Get Directions

Andrew Wolfe, MD

Board Certified Plastic Surgeon

The Center for Cosmetic Surgery
Golden and Denver, Colorado

720-279-1926

www.thecenterforcosmeticsurgery.net

  • Patient Reviews
  • Testimonials
  • Background
  • Locations
RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“My process with finding a good plastic surgeon took me a long time. I interviewed several other doctors and found Dr Wolfe to be my choice. He took the time to answer all my questions, fears etc. I felt confident with my decision and I’m very happy with my results. I look the same just a much younger version of myself. This was the goal I wanted to achieve!” —laurie nowak — February 2018

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“Up until I met Dr. Wolfe, I had been living with the pain of massive capsular contractions and trying to hide because I had asked for a C cup and was given a DD during a prior (botched) surgery. They looked unnatural, were asymmetrical, and were disproportionate to my petite body type. But, I don't have to hide now! Dr. Wolfe was able to give me back my confidence and a proportionate, symmetrical body that has allowed me to feel like myself again. AND, I'm no longer in pain when I workout or lie on my stomach. I just wish I had seen him sooner!!!!” — happyagainandpainfree — January 2018

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“I am 8 weeks post op for a tummy tuck and my results are better than I could have ever expected. I had two c-sections at age 40 and 42 and my abdominal muscles were lax and the skin so stretched out that I had the hanging pouch. I tried diet and exercise but I saw little results. I am still in the recovery stages so there is swelling that is expected but I have already measured a loss of 4 inches in my waist and I am down 10 lbs since the surgery. Dr. Wolfe and his staff are amazing. I was able to return to work (I have an office job) 10 days after the surgery and I was off all pain meds 3 days after surgery. My first c-section was harder to recover from than tummy tuck surgery. I never thought I would look this good and I kick myself for not doing this sooner. No amount of crunches would ever get the results the surgery produced. This was the best thing I ever did. I can't recommend Dr. Wolfe enough” — Denver_mom_of_two — January 20187

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“My experience with Dr. Wolfe was great. Dr. Wolfe and his staff made me feel comfortable from the initial consolation to the last appointment. Dr. Wolfe was able to answer all of my questions and concerns I had about the procedure. The 3D imaging was awesome and helped me visualized what my breast would look like after the procedure. The procedure was as Dr. Wolfe explained to me from the initial consolation. I liked Dr. Wolfe's extensive education and experience listed on his web site and he and his staff was very friendly and professional. I researched other cosmetic surgeons over a period of several years and decided clearly on Dr. Wolfe to complete my procedure. I'm completely satisfied with my new look and regained my self confidence. I can't wait until swim suit season and laying next to the pool in VEGAS!!“ — jones1520 — January 2018

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“I had my BA a little over a week ago on January 11th. This was my second cosmetic procedure and I chose the same surgeon that did my chin implant because I was so pleased with his work. Anyways about my stats, I’m 5’5 137 pounds. I’ve always thought I was a 34B in bra size but never filled the top of my bras because there was hardly any breast tissue from breastfeeding my one child, so my breast were completely deflated. I’ve wanted a BA since I was a teenager and finally decided that getting a boob job was gonna be my 25th birthday present to myself. I went in for my consultation, everyone was so nice as always. I met with my surgeon and I told him what I wanted my boobs to look like. I did not want a super fake round boob job and wasn’t trying to be too big either. My goal was a pretty natural looking full C. I tried on implants and when it came to 375ccs I said I no longer wanted to go bigger than that because I was scared they would look too big for my body, after discussing this with my doctor he said 410ccs modérate profile would be perfect for my chest size and body proportions. When he said 410ccs I started overthinking that they would be too big but I trusted his decision and went for it. Surgery day came and I was not nervous at all! I was so happy and excited to finally get pretty boobs. It was an hour surgery and when I woke up I had forgotten where I was and what I was doing there from the anesthesia but it slowly all came to me and I realized I had new boobs! Btw my incision was in the crease. I had pain and lots of pressure on my chest making it difficult to take deep breaths but it wasn’t anything unbearable. I ate some oatmeal when I got home and took my Percocet and went to sleep for a while and woke up feeling more alert. The healing process has honestly not been bad at all! Day 1 and 2 were the “worst” and even the worst wasn’t very bad. I had my post op on the 17th. I just seen one of the nurses though and not my doctor because it was just to check on my healing and remove the plastic bandage from my incisions and put steri strips instead, the nurse also showed me how to massage them for them drop faster. I asked her if the implant size I got was big and did say it was definitely bigger than the average size and the look of my boobs would change when the implant dropped into its pocket. As for compression bra and bandages. I was put in a really simple sports bra and I took it off to get my first look at my new girls. They were definitely huge and swollen and high but I was happy with the work my surgeon had done and knew they had to drop and fluff to get to what they’re really going to look like. I was completely happy about the size but I seen some family members over the weekend and they said it looked like I hadn’t had anything done and told me I should have gone way bigger so now that’s all I can think about! I’m so disappointed that now I feel like I should have gone way bigger and like it’s not a big difference! I hate that someone’s words have affected me so negatively especially over something I wanted for so long and paid lots of money for. When I went in for my surgery my doctor assured me that I would be a full C to small D and now I’m hoping I won’t even be a C! I want to be a D cup! I look at my boobs a few times a day and try to convince myself that they are big enough but I’m not sure if they are. They’re still sitting high and I’ve heard that once they drop and fluff they look fuller and bigger. Is this true? I’m really hoping it is! I’ve tried on bralets and I like how my new boobs look so far in them but I’m scared they’ll look different after they drop and I won’t be happy with the size still? I won’t see my doctor again for 6 weeks because he likes to check on things once the implant has had time to drop into its pocket. I’m really trying to stay positive and love my new breast size but people sure aren’t lying about the boob greed! I’ll post pics please tell me if you think the size is big or good for my body.” — jlow.xoxo — January 2018

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“Dr Wolfe made my entire experience magical. From the very first consultation, he was incredibly knowledgeable and professional. I felt comfortable and relaxed from the start. He listened to what I wanted and made helpful suggestions as well. Overall, I am an extremely happy client and would highly recommend Dr. Wolfe!” — rmelameth — January 2018

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“Dr. Wolfe made what could have been an uncomfortable situation so easy and low stress. The results of my breast augmentation and tummy tuck are so beyond what I was hoping for. For so long I felt like I had been exercizing and working toward my goals, but could never get rid of the extra skin from my three pregnancies. After the surgery, I finally feel happy with how I look and my confidence is soaring!” — alyne1 — January 2018

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“Dr. Wolfe was amazing as was the entire staff at The Center for Cosmetic Surgery. I had other consultations prior to the one with Dr. Wolfe and the time he spent with me during my consultation and the great depth he went into when explaining the procedures, possible risks and options made me so comfortable that choosing him was a no brainier. The staff was so great and my overall experience was extremely positive. I highly recommend Dr. Wolfe and his entire staff.” — azlee_1 — December 2017

RealSelf
All RealSelf Reviews

“From the very first consultation Dr. Wolfe made me feel very comfortable and I knew I made the right choice in surgeons. He thoroughly explained the procedures, with pictures and diagrams, so I knew exactly what to expect. He was very professional during the exam, which could otherwise be kinda awkward. On surgery day, he met with me before the procedure to answer any questions I had and to help put me at ease, I was very nervous! After the surgery, he checked on me before I went home and let me know how the procedure went. It has been 6 weeks now and I can honestly say I love my results and I know it will only get better with time! After having 3 kids my stomach was ruined, Dr. Wolfe made it beautiful! My breasts we deflated and sad, he made them full and happy without being fake looking! I would highly recommend Dr. Wolfe! He was kind, knowledgeable, and a fantastic surgeon!” — brandyt80003 — December 2017

Google
All Google Reviews

“I absolutely LOVE Dr. Wolfe. He is very kind, up-front, knowledgeable and good at what he does. I would without a doubt recommend him to my family and friends!” — Kandice simone, June 2017

Google
All Google Reviews

“I was recommended by a friend to Dr Wolff years ago for my implants. I had been researching them for years. I was honestly terrified when I went in for my consultation just because I get nervous very easy. On my forms I even wrote i was 7'5 instead of 5'7 ha. But it was as simple as could be. very comforting. I than scheduled my surgery and it was 2 months out. Every week without fail I had more and more questions as the date came closer that I didn't think about at my consultation. Shayla, the counselor there responded to all my email questions very quickly and made the nerves of surgery and recovery go away with ease. Than when the day came I almost had an anxiety attack while sitting on the bed for prep. The whole staff was super comforting and understood. I figured they must deal with people nervous all the time and would be annoyed by it but NOT AT ALL. At least if so they didn't show it. They were all so nice. Coming out of surgery was simple. I was really worried about recovery because I never seem to recover from anything easily. the very next day I was able to go out shopping with my sister. Of course I got tired after awhile but it was not bad at all. I am a week and 2 days out from surgery and I am doing very well. Still tender and a bit of swelling, but not nearly as bad as i was scared of. I am so thankful for this place and this staff.” — Jay K, March 2017

Google
All Google Reviews

“Dr. Wolfe and his office staff have been nothing short of AMAZING in my journey. I feel like they are very up front and very personable and take each patents wants and needs into consideration. I have seen several surgeons prior to him and I am thrilled that I decided to chose them. Very happy with my results.” — Dianna Klug, September 2016

Google
All Google Reviews

“Doctor Wolfe reconstructed my hand after an accident years ago. I will always be thankful for him. He did an outstanding job!” — Brad Powell, December 2017

Google
All Google Reviews

“I've wanted breast augmentation for years, and I'm so glad I finally went with Dr. Wolfe. I am thrilled with my results and everyone at the office is so kind and caring. I would definitely recommend.” — jackveeei, July 2017

Vitals
All Vitals Reviews

“I could not be more pleased with the results. I have been putting my face lift off for a few years now but last fall, I knew that it was time. I am a senior male and have a busy schedule. I had the surgery on a Tuesday and was able to be back at my job the following Monday. My attitude and self image have soared since the surgery. A big thank to Dr. Wolfe and his staff.” — July 2017

Vitals
All Vitals Reviews

“Dr Wolfe is truly an artist, he is the best. I had a breast lift and augmentation a couple years ago and am so satisfied I had a no doubt I would return for his expertise, which I did for a skin only abdominal and mini face lift just a few months ago. Once again I'm extremely happy with my results. Dr Wolfe is very professional, explains the procedures clearly, takes time to answer questions or concerns and created a relaxed trustful confidence in his skills. His staff in both locations were great and very helpful. Their follow up was appreciated and continued with the professionalism I received before and during the surgeries. I have recommended Dr Wolfe to many and will continue to praise his abilities and practice.” — June 21st, 2017

Vitals
All Vitals Reviews

“My search for a Plastic Surgeon to perform a face and neck lift began 2 years ago. After 8 different unsuccessful consultations, I had put my search on hold and then someone told me about Dr. Wolfe. I feel so lucky to have found him! After my initial consultation I was so comfortable, confident, happy and relieved. I knew that I had found a doctor who could help me age more gracefully and give me the results that I envisioned. Dr. Wolfe and all of his staff are truly gifted and work hard to give you results that are subtle and not over done. I definitely recommend Dr. Wolfe to anyone considering facial plastic surgery — you’ll be in great hands.” — March 28th, 2017

Facebook
All Facebook Reviews

“Well, I’m doing a big reveal today! 12 days ago I had some cosmetic surgery done! At 72 it was now or never! I chose now! I had and have the best surgeon in the world, Dr. Andrew Wolfe at the Center for Cosmetic Surgery, in Denver Colorado! I have known him for over 12 years and he was the only one I would even think of doing this with! He is truly an artist! I did a selfie of myself yesterday, first day with a little makeup. It looks 10 times better in person but you can get “get the picture”:). No bruising, no swelling, no pain, and no neck or jowls! Thank you Dr Wolfe and the entire team at the Center for Cosmetic Surgery! You are all “Golden”!” — Liz M., December 2017

Facebook
All Facebook Reviews

“I am 3 days post op and I'm already in love with my results. Dr. Wolfe and all the staff have been amazing from beginning at my consult to questions I had over the phone & via email, they really make you comfortable and feel like your hanging out with family. I can't say enough good things about this office & staff!” — Steph H., December 5, 2015

Facebook
All Facebook Reviews

“Having Dr. Wolfe preform my mommy makeover surgery was one of the best decisions I've ever made. He's an absolute artist and my tummy and chest look amazing! The entire staff is more than kind and they made me feel very calm/comfortable throughout the whole thing. A+++” — Erica L., December 2, 2014

To view more patient testimonials, please visit Dr. Wolfe's website.

"Dear Dr. Andrew Wolfe:

Hello. I am writing to tell you of the very positive experience I had in your office recently. I was in on July 29th for a breast augmentation consultation and I was extremely impressed by the attitude and concern you and your staff showed to me. I have been to two other doctors for the same kind of consultation, and I did not leave their offices' thinking "This is the doctor that is going to perform my surgery." I felt that way leaving your office. I was excited and positive about the experience, and the upcoming surgery.

While I realize that there is some amount of 'customer service' quality to your business, I left feeling that you take a more personal approach than business approach. I appreciate that, no matter how much of it is my own interpretation or not. It didn't sound like you had given that speech 8000 other times, or seen so many other patients. You were not put off by any of my questions or answers, and that is rare. Your staff, Diana in particular, was also very helpful in answering my questions, which I'm sure she has answered for others a million times.

I really want to thank you for your attention and time. I am hoping to have surgery this year (I actually wanted it by my birthday - September 24), I am just having some issues getting the finances all in order. I know that when I do get surgery, I would like to schedule it with you. Thank you again!"

"Dear Dr. Wolfe,

Thank you for the amazing and incredibly unbelievable transformation you have made to my body. I am in awe of your skill. I don't even know if I can find the words to express how truly grateful I am. I have not had the opportunity to tell you in person and I would probably screw it up anyway. So, I'll just give you an idea of what's going on in two short months post-op.

During my fist couple of days at home, I spent a real good portion of it stoned out of my mind. Not always a bad way to spend a few afternoons. Then came the day when the "cling wrap" was removed - pretty exciting! Wow! Body parts actually stay suspended in mid-air! I went home and showed my daughters. I really wanted to show everyone but I did restrain myself.

Then came the day when all of my family went back to their lives and I was left to myself. I stood in front of my bathroom mirror and took my first real intense look at breasts. Even now as I recall that day I am overwhelmed with emotion. I stood there for the longest time and cried. I thanked God for such a lovely thing. I thanked you for doing such a beautiful job. I thanked my husband for loving me enough to know what I needed long before I even had a clue. I thanked the universe just because. You just happened to be the only one who hasn't heard the words - thank you.

Since I was 15 years old I have been ashamed of my breasts. Forever hiding them - they have been like a deformity to me. Undressing anywhere was horrifying. Gym class showers were like hell. I actually needed 4 years of P.E. credits when I left school because I chose not to attend class than to be so humiliated.

Here I am 30 years later - with something way too wonderful to comprehend. I bought a blue bra with tiny little straps and a two-piece swimsuit. These are things I've only dreamed about owning. I'm still way too critical of myself and unbelievably obsessive. I still see all my flaws in bright, vivid color and I'm sure I imagine them to be much larger than they truly are. But, now my loathing is gone. I can walk in the wind and not want to die. I can hold my head up without being disgraced. You can't even imagine. Thank you again.

Most gratefully yours.

Oh by the way, I work with a lot of middle age and older women who all wanted to have something done. I've been handing out your number like crazy - expect the phone calls. I could work on commission or just let me drive the car for 15 minutes."

"Dear Dr. Wolfe,

I am writing you to thank you for your superb work on my tummy tuck.

For thirty years I have lived with a 6" surgical scar downward from my belly button that was later widened by pregnancy and "enhanced" by multiple stretch marks along with loss of skin elasticity also associated with pregnancy.

I just assumed the "ugly" tummy skin would be part of me for the rest of my life.

I educated myself on the cosmetic procedure of a tummy tuck and chose you to perform the surgery.

The results are outstanding and far better than I had anticipated!! The post-operative discomfort was minimal. In fact, I never once took pain medication.

Daily, I admire your work in my mirror and cannot thank you enough for ridding me of my "ugly" skin. At the age of 46, I never imagined I could again enjoy such a curvy and tight waist line that you gave me.

Many, many heart-felt thank you's!"

Dr. Andrew Wolfe, Denver Plastic Surgeon

Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Andrew Wolfe practices in Denver and Golden, Colorado, at The Center for Cosmetic Surgery. Dr. Wolfe established the practice in 2001, and it has become one of the most successful plastic surgery practices in the area, as reviews from past patients show. Dr. Wolfe blends established techniques with the latest scientific advances, driven by an overarching focus on outstanding patient care. He specializes in breast enhancement, body contouring, and facial rejuvenation surgeries. He is also skilled in nonsurgical treatment alternatives.

Dr. Wolfe earned a bachelor's degree in psychology at Cornell University, which sparked an interest in the mental component of medicine. He completed his medical degree at the Chicago Medical School. While in medical school, he also engaged in graduate studies in pathology and received a master's degree in wound healing. He went on to Georgetown University's renowned 6-year integrated plastic surgery program. There, his training centered exclusively on plastic surgery and he studied under some of the most esteemed names in the field. During his residency, Dr. Wolf was named to the national medical honor society, Alpha Omega Alpha.

Dr. Wolfe is a diplomate of the American Board of Plastic Surgery, and is a member of the American Society of Plastic Surgeons and the American Society for Aesthetic Plastic Surgery. He is a well-known speaker and consultant for Allergan Medical - the maker of BOTOX® and JUVÉDERM® and one of the two largest manufacturers of breast implants in the country.

Map

Golden Complex

Work
725 Heritage Road
Suite 100
Golden, CO  80401
USA
Phone: 
Work 720-279-1926

Get Directions

Map

Cherry Creek, Denver

Work
501 S Cherry St
#900
Denver, CO  80246
USA
Phone: 
Work 720-279-1926

Get Directions